I’m Off to Iceland

By Nomadic Matt

 

Next Tuesday, I am making good on a birthday promise. Last year, I created a list of “19 Things to Do Before I Turn 35” as a way to direct my travels. But, when I turned 33 this year, I realized I hadn’t accomplished a single thing on that list, which was kind of depressing. So in order to live up to my own goals, I pulled the trigger and booked multiple plane tickets to destinations on that list (Iceland, the Caribbean, and Hong Kong).

And so next Tuesday, I fly off to Iceland to finally live up to my internal promise of going to more new places. I’ve been wanting to make this trip for as long as I’ve been traveling. I’ll be there for ten days and, while a week and a half isn’t that long to spend in a country that offers so much, it will be enough to explore at least some of the highlights.

From the photos, Iceland seems like a nature lover’s paradise – gigantic waterfalls cutting through valleys, huge geysers, glaciers that go on for as far as the eye can see, and huge rugged mountains .………………… go on reading  at source : http://www.nomadicmatt.com/travel-blogs/im-iceland/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

