Why Colombia is the best country in Latin America

Today’s blog post comes from Flora Moffat who works at STA Travel’s headquarters in London

I know what you’re thinking. Isn’t Colombia a bit…well…dangerous?

I had to answer this very question every time I was asked where my next holiday was (which, when you work in travel, is a LOT). There are definitely a few rules here; don’t walk around late at night on your own with your SLR on your shoulder and your iPhone headphones in (but in what city is it okay to do that anyway?). Just be safe and cautious and you will experience one of the most fantastic places on earth.

Colombia’s got everything, and I mean everything. It’s a diverse mix of stunning beaches, breath taking views, the lushest, greenest mountains I’ve ever seen (outside of The Shire) vast amounts of wildlife and jaw dropping sunsets. Need I go on? Oh ok then…

Get out there

My first stop on my 2 week trip was the capital city of Bogotá. It’s full of museums, beautiful churches, cobbled streets, and graffitied walls. Stay in the enchanting La Candelaria in  …………………….. go on reading  at source : https://www.statravel.co.uk/travel-blog/2014/09/why-colombia-is-the-best-country-in-latin-america/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

